Shop
Customer Reviews
THE GARDEN GATE FLORIST
Local Orangeburg, SC florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5 stars. (48 reviews)
Date: May 05, 2018
Name:

State/Province: VA

I was skeptical at first because I was ordering on line but when I saw the peace lily in person, it was absolutely beautiful!
Date: Apr 05, 2018
Name:

State/Province: GA

Beautiful arrangement!
Date: Apr 02, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NY

The arrangement arrived on time and in perfect condition. The recipient was thrilled! Thank you for your wonderful service.
Date: Mar 27, 2018
Name:

State/Province: SC

Excellent!
Date: Mar 26, 2018
Name:

State/Province: SC

Beautiful arrangement along with a small surprise of candy. Greatly appreciated.
Date: Dec 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province: SC

At last minute, I called for floral service. The product was delivered on time and absolutely delighted the recipient and I. Fast, Friendly, Timely, and of course the flowers were beautiful! Thank you for your service!
Date: Dec 10, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

I ordered a REGAL ROSES URN arrangement for a funeral last Saturday, I live in Canada and on arrival at the Dukes Harley chapel of rest, the flowers were there, there are only 3 words that could describe them, "THEY WERE MAGNIFICENT"! A very well put together, an arrangement of the best roses I have seen in years. Thank you so much for the love and care that went into making my floral tribute.
Date: Oct 15, 2017
Name:

State/Province: SC

I received a beautiful arrangement of flowers.
Date: Sep 24, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

Excellent and professional service. I would definitely recommend this place to friends and family.
Date: Sep 08, 2017
Name:

State/Province: SC

Since we were coming from out of town we had to believe the florist would do a good job for us since we had no prior experience with you. You did not disappoint. The arrangement was well done . Beautiful job !
Date: Sep 08, 2017
Name:

State/Province: SC

Prompt, friendly and just as displayed online. Could not ask for anymore!
Date: Jul 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: SC

I agree with the comment below: "The flower arrangement that I received for my "Senior" birthday was absolutely gorgeous"!!! I even put a picture of me holding the arrangement on f.b.
Date: Jun 02, 2017
Name:

State/Province: SC

I could not have been more pleased with the beautiful red gladiola spray sent to my aunt's funeral. It was a standout! Ordering online was very convenient.
Daryl Cate, Owner's Reply:
Date: Jun 02, 2017, 1:12 pm

Thank You Elizabeth. We were very honored to be able to do the beautiful arrangement for your dear Aunt. I know she will be greatly missed.
Date: May 08, 2017
Name:

State/Province: SC

My flower arrangement that I received was absolutely gorgeous!!!
Date: Mar 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: SC

They are excellent
Date: Mar 05, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

Great service and a lovely arrangement.
Date: Mar 02, 2017
Name:

State/Province: SC

Beautiful arrangement and excellent customer service!!! When the florist did not have the particular flower I ordered that day, they immediately contacted me to offer an alternative and provided a timeframe for arrival of the original type of flower, if the alternative suggestion was not suitable. I elected the alternative offering which turned out to be just as beautiful!
Date: Oct 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: SC

The flowers were lovely! They arrived in a timely fashion. We are grateful for the fine service you provided.
Date: Aug 31, 2016
Name:

State/Province: SC

Very very good service always on time and very nice
Date: Aug 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

if the need ever arises we would definitely use Garden Gate again.
Date: Feb 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province: SC

Beautiful arrangement and timely same day delivery service!! The only one thing not 100% is that the arrangement didn't look like the same size as the advertised website images.... Very helpful staff though!!!
Date: Jan 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: SC

Excellent, as always! Lovely people with high quality product and service.
Date: Jan 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: SC

Very professional!
Date: Sep 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: SC

5 stars! Beautiful work and fantastic service. Thank you for that special attention to detail.
Date: Sep 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TN

Awesome arrangement that was delivered on time and exactly as described. Thanks for the quick adjustment made to the order. The flowers were very fragrant and beautiful. THANKS.
Date: Aug 11, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

I was very impressed with the promptness of the service to the funeral home. The picture of the flowers did not do them justice. They were even prettier in person.
Date: Jul 07, 2015
Name:

State/Province: SC

The candy bouquet that I ordered was absolutely beautiful. I Wil recommend this service to anyone looking for something special..
Date: Jan 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province: SC

On-line ordering is easy, arrangements are beautiful, shop is full of wonderful items to select from & unique items for any occasion! Love, love, love this place!
Date: Oct 27, 2014
Name:

State/Province: SC

The floral arrangement was absolutely beautiful. The flowers were fresh, brightly colored and smelled wonderful!
Date: Oct 27, 2014
Name:

State/Province: SC

I ordered an arrangement for my mother's birthday, I ordered them that morning and they were delivered by the afternoon. The floral arrangement was beautiful, the flowers were fresh and smelled wonderful. I will definitely use Garden Gate Florist from now on for all my flowers!
Date: Oct 09, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AL

The service was great. My mother loved the flowers. This was the second time I have used this florist. I will continue to do so and recommend your shop to family and friends.
Date: Sep 27, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AL

I have used this florist several times and I haven't been disappointed yet.
Date: Jun 23, 2014
Name:

State/Province: SC

I absolutely loved the arrangement. It was beyond perfect! The roses and flowers used were spectacular.
Date: Mar 04, 2013
Name:

State/Province: SC

easy on line ordering and very pleased with arrangement. Only had a miss spelling of name on card.
Date: Jan 23, 2013
Name:

State/Province: SC

The arrangement was beautiful! I was impressed with the prompt communication and courtesy shown. Thank you!
Date: Jan 08, 2013
Name:

State/Province: SC

Date: Jul 11, 2012
Name:

State/Province: FL

I was not able to attend the Funeral, but heard from many that the arrangement was beautiful.
Date: Jan 21, 2012
Name:

State/Province: SC

Wonderful exlpaantion of facts available here.
Date: Jul 07, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

The staff at The Garden Gate was wonderful to deal with.Their care and concern was very touching. They went way past my expectations and gave me so much more for my money. They really were genuinely interested in satisfying me as a customer. I will use them anytime I need flowers in Orangeburg.
Date: Aug 28, 2010
Name:

State/Province: SC

You made VERY special arrangments for both of my parents funerals (WWII T-6 Texan airplane for my dad and a coffee mug for my mom) and the prices were very reasonable. You also were there for us for a funeral over Memorial Day when all other florists in town basically said "Sorry, we close at noon Saturday" I will always remember you for that and I recommend people to you all the time. You are the best in town!!!
Date: Jul 03, 2010
Name:

State/Province: FL

It is a pleasure doing business with The Garden Gate. You all always do beautiful work and put our request into the order. I will be doing business with you again.
Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Orangeburg, SC
See Delivery Areas

Facebook

THE GARDEN GATE FLORIST
1692 Carolina Ave
Orangeburg, SC. 29115
Local: (803) 268-6695

All prices shown in US dollars



debit

myfsn01-sl



Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase